Half Marathon Training Day 5: 10k went ok!

28 Jul

Well I intended to write this post on Friday but since its no Monday obviously I forgot! So Friday was the day of my 6 mile long run.  I woke up very early (like earlier than I get up for work) and drove to the trail in Roswell which was about 30 minutes from my parents house. Weather was really nice it was still cool out since it was early and foggy. I was getting ready to start and my map my run decided it didnt want to track. I played around with it for a good 10 minutes then decided to just give it up and run for like an hour and 20 minutes. The course did have mile markers but they were all over the place and didnt match up with what I was running.

Course overall was super easy and enjoyable to run. I never felt too winded, my feet didnt get too sore and I didnt get a side stitch. It gave me a good confidence going into further training for the half marathon in November.

This week is going to be a challenge for running. Today I was at work until 7 and have to be back early tomorrow. Late morning I have to drive down to Atlanta for a meeting until Wednesday at noon. So tomorrow is also out for running. My plan is to run at my parents house on Wednesday when I go to pick up my dog. Thursday I have a kickball game at 7pm so getting a run in before is going to be tough. Im planning to do another 6 mile run on either Friday evening or Saturday morning I havent decided yet. So doing what I can this busy week!!

Happy monday is over 🙂

Leave a comment